News

All the latest news from New Plymouth Raceway including jump out results, trackwork reports, race times, fields, press releases, race day events, and general racecourse updates.

All

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 12 November 2019

Trackwork at New Plymouth Raceway Tuesday 12th November 2019 Course Proper. Markers outside. Track Dead 4 - Good 3. 

Read More >>

Jump Out Results

Editor -
Tuesday 5 November 2019

New Plymouth Jump Outs Tuesday 5th November Time last 600m in brackets

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 5 November 2019

Trackwork at New Plymouth Raceway Tuesday 5th November 2019 Course Proper. Markers 7m. Track Good 3. 

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 29 October 2019

Trackwork at New Plymouth Raceway Tuesday 29th October 2019 Course Proper. Markers 1m. Track Dead. 

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 22 October 2019

Trackwork at New Plymouth Raceway Tuesday 22nd October 2019 Course Proper. Markers 25m. 

Read More >>

Taranaki Racing AGM 2019

Editor -
Wednesday 16 October 2019

A copy of the Minutes from the 2018 AGM, and this year's Annual Report are now available to download.

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 15 October 2019

Trackwork at New Plymouth Raceway Tuesday 15th October 2019 Course Proper. Markers 20m. 

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 8 October 2019

Trackwork at New Plymouth Raceway Tuesday 8th October 2019 Course Proper. Markers 22m. Track Slow 7 

Read More >>

Jump Out Results

Editor -
Tuesday 1 October 2019

Jump Out Results New Plymouth Raceway Monday 30th September

Read More >>

Xtreme Race Day Review

Editor -
Monday 30 September 2019

Xtreme Race Day Review

Read More >>

Taranaki Racing Awards 2019

Editor -
Friday 27 September 2019

Winners 2019

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 24 September 2019

Trackwork at New Plymouth Raceway Tuesday 24th September 2019 Course Proper. Markers 22m. Track Dead then Slow 

Read More >>

Taranaki Racing Inc AGM

Editor -
Tuesday 17 September 2019

Taranaki Racing Inc. 2019 Annual General Meeting

Read More >>

Taranaki Racing Awards | Finalists 2019

Editor -
Tuesday 17 September 2019

*Full List of Finalists or Winners for 2018/2019 Racing Season at New Plymouth Raceway*

Read More >>

Taranaki Racing Awards 2019

Editor -
Tuesday 17 September 2019

*Taranaki Racing Awards – Horse Of The Year Finalists, Most Wins recipients, Legends Lounge Inductees*

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 17 September 2019

Trackwork at New Plymouth Raceway Tuesday 17th September 2019 Course Proper. Markers 16m. Track Slow 7 

Read More >>
Xtreme Punter

Xtreme Punter

Editor -
Friday 13 September 2019

*Are you an Xtreme Punter?*

Read More >>

Trackwork

Editor -
Tuesday 10 September 2019

Trackwork at New Plymouth Raceway Tuesday 10th September 2019 Course Proper. Markers 18m. Track Heavy 11 

Read More >>

Jump Out Results

Editor -
Tuesday 10 September 2019

*Jump Out Results* *New Plymouth Raceway 6/9/19*   Time is last 600m         *Heat 1* 800m 2YO   1 Per Incanto / Bilancia A Sharrock 2 Proisir / Supreme J Millar 3 Atlanta / Shakira T Egan     *39.52*       *Heat 2*     1 Atlanta / Shining Light J Millar 2 ShamExpress / Kitty J Millar 3 Redwood / Torlundy A Sharrock     *38.75*       *Heat 3* 1000m    1 Frodo / Not Supplied A Sharrock 2 Miraculous C Dravitski 3 Charm Spirit / Gymnast J Millar     *39.0*       *Heat 4* 1000m    1 La Strata J Millar 2 Showmethebubbles J Millar 3 Oprah D Harris     *38.28*       *Heat 5*     1 London Express A Sharrock 2 Malo Bik R Patterson 3 Tinkalicious J Millar     *37.16*       *Heat 6*     1 Whenharrymetsaddle B Revell 2 Coventina Bay R Patterson 3 Vinabeel J Millar     *38.02*       *Heat 7*     1 Ruby Love J Millar 2 Collinstreet A Sharrock 3 Cleaver J Wheeler     *38.36*       *Heat 8*     1 Gerda E Davies 2 Mal Dee J Millar 3 Secret Squirrel B Revell     *39.39*       *Heat 9* 1400m   1 Art Deco A Sharrock 2 Dezelle R Patterson 3 Red Forest  M Paewai     *39.41*

Read More >>

Race Day Review | Spring Race Day

Editor -
Friday 6 September 2019

Ladies Rule The Roost at New Plymouth Raceway

Read More >>