Taranaki Racing Awards | Finalists 2019

Full List of Finalists or Winners for 2018/2019 Racing Season at New Plymouth Raceway


Most Wins at New Plymouth Raceway by Any Trainer
Allan Sharrock

Most Wins at New Plymouth Raceway by Local Trainer
Allan Sharrock 

Most Wins at New Plymouth Raceway by a Jockey
Lisa Allpress

Ride Of The Year Finalists
Ignored – Matthew Cameron (2/11)
Elate – Cameron Lammas (2/2)
Secret Squirrel – Michael McNab (11/5) 

People’s Choice
Hazel Schofer – two wins on debut
Vigor Winner – winner of the inaugural Summer Challenge
Wannabe Punters – winners of the Speights Punters Competition ($3500) 

Strapper of the Year
Linda Wheeler (nominated by Tony Corric)
Tawhiti Hina (nominated by Janelle Millar)
Craig Williamson (nominated by Kim Reid) 

Three Year Old
Our Hail Mary
London Express

Sprinter / Miler
Irish Flame

Winter Galloper / Jumper
Art Deco

Outstanding Owner Award
Caroline Peri (nominated by Janelle Millar)
Warren Drought (nominated by Debbie Harris and Kim Reid) 

Outstanding Supporter Award
Bruce Wilson
Kerry O’Neill 

Stewards Recognition Award
Winner announced on the night

Legends Lounge Inductees
Courier Bay
Poetic Prince


Editor -
Tuesday 17 September 2019