Taranaki Racing Awards 2019

Taranaki Racing Awards – Horse Of The Year Finalists, Most Wins recipients, Legends Lounge Inductees

Taranaki Racing is excited to announce the finalists for the Taranaki Racing Awards Horse Of The Year

Each of the following category winners is a contender for the big award, which will be announced at the awards ceremony being held on Friday 27th September at New Plymouth Raceway.

Only three categories for Horse Performance this year – 3YO, Sprinter Miler, and Winter Performer. One of these winners claims the Horse Of The Year Award.

In addition to the above guaranteed winners, prizes will be awarded to Allan Sharrock for Most Win By A Local Trainer and Most Wins at New Plymouth Raceway by Any Trainer during the season, with 13 local wins. Jockey Premiership Winner, Lisa Allpress takes out the Most Wins by a Jockey award, with 11 cap tips to the judge during the season.

“The awards are about recognising all areas of the industry, and we bring back our Outstanding Owner Award and Outstanding Supporter Award, and introduce Strapper of the Year to the presentations this year”, commented Club Marketing and Events Coordinator, Sonya Cole.

The evening will also see two horses inducted into the Legends Lounge, Poetic Prince and Courier Bay.

Tickets to the event are on sale now - contact the office events@taranakiracing.co.nz to book.

Editor -
Tuesday 17 September 2019